Crochet Updates

Average Temperature: 36°

Precipitation: None 

Yarn Colors: Blue

Was 4 days behind on the temperature blanket this week. I didn’t really have much to talk about so I wasn’t posting; figured there was no point in just rambling. It definitely made the catch up on the temperature rows a lot harder by not having the blog posts as reference so…I guess I’ll go back to posting everyday.

Look, it rained yesterday so I got to do a pretty yarn row!!!

Maybaby Blanket

IT’S FINISHED!!!

I was originally going to use Bernat Li’l Tots yarn for the border but then I remembered I had an odd ball of a glossy green yarn so I decided to just keep crocheting the body of the blanket until I ran out of Li’l Tots. Then I switched to the green…

I ADORE how this came out, & I’m so happy I decided to do the green border. It gave the blanket such a nice accent (& it was so lucky the green was such a good match!).

I’m not sure what the brand on the green yarn was, I’ve had it in my stash for about 4 years now. Glad I finally got to use it. I ended up doing 2 rows on the border instead of the 1 row in the pattern, but the pattern assumes you’re using the same yarn for the full project. The double row just evens the blanket out better.

I hope the family likes it as much as I do!

Owl Blanket

And now that the Maybaby Blanket is complete I can finally start on my mum’s blanket. We’ll see how it goes!

Leave a Reply

