Temperature Blanket: Week 4

Friday Average Temperature: 27°

Today Average Temperature: 36°

Friday’s & Today’s Precipitation: None

Yarn Colors: Royal. Blue.

Think it’s safe to say that I won’t be updating on Fridays. It’s Day 4 of my work days which range from 8.5-10 hours & by Friday I just don’t have any energy. 

Temperature Blanket

Guess it was a kind of boring week…4 out of the 7 days were Royal so it didn’t make for much of a color variation. I was hoping we’d get into the greens today because we hit a high of 48° today, but the average temperature just wasn’t quite there. Finally caught up through today though!

Other Stuff

Going to be a short & sweet post. I did some freelance editing for my dad’s new academic article this afternoon, which took a good chunk out of my free time after I got home from work & I still have dishes/laundry to do. Hoping to make quick work of the household chores so I can switch to other projects.

Top priority is finish the Maybaby Blanket. I’d really like to get this done tonight or tomorrow; I didn’t have any time to work on it during the week & it’s just repetitive rows so it’s not holding my attention very well. The advantage is I can watch TV while working on the blanket; disadvantage is that it’s boring.

Second priority, immediately after finishing the Maybaby blanket, is to start on my mum’s Hooded Owl Blanket. I’m feeling a bit guilty because I signed up my dad for our half marathon this week & then edited that article but I haven’t started/done anything for my mum. This is a combination of the yarn not arriving until last Monday, the 13th & because I didn’t want to start a 4th blanket until after I finished at least one.

In addition to the owl blanket, I think I’d like to make her a pillow to match so that’s a bit more work.

Other goals for my weekend include reading a bit & maybe doing some actual short story writing; I feel like I’m getting to a good place to start that up again. I’d like to spin for a bit this weekend as well, since I haven’t touched my spinning wheel in over 3 months & I’m worried that I’m getting rusty. I have to cover a bit someone’s shift on Monday, which is my 2nd day off so that cuts into my free time allotment.

We’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

